About WICA

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Water Island Civic Association (WICA) is to provide an effective democratic mechanism to enable the Water Island Community to consider and implement ways of

(1) maintaining and enhancing the quality of life on the island.

(2) developing a positive working relationship with public officials.

(3) protecting the cultural, natural, and historical aspects of the island, and using them to enhance the appreciation and enjoyment of them by residents, Virgin Islanders, and visitors.

(4) encouraging the creation of well-designed and functional infrastructure to serve the needs of residents and visitors.

(5) promoting a positive image of Water Island.

Vision Statement

We recognize the upcoming challenges of our environmentally finite resources, and we are, therefore, dedicated to the ecologically responsible development of a diverse, yet pristine, low-density residential community with our outstanding Caribbean quality of life.

We will strive to maintain a community where the use and distribution among residential and commercial functions is harmonious and stable, and remains balanced economically.

Meet the Team

2022 Executive Committee

See Committee Responsibilities Here.

PresidentJason Schmitz
Vice-PresidentDavid Roselle
SecretaryJulie Northup
TreasurerAngela Rak
Member at LargeBetty Christian – (remainder of Ms. Blosser’s 1 year term)
Member at LargeChristine Black (2nd year of 2 year term)
Member at LargeBeth McConnell (1 year term)
Member at LargeAmber Duncan (1st year of 2 year term)
Member at LargeMark Sims (1st year of 2 year term)

Meet the Team

2022 Committees

Every committee should have more than one member – please consider volunteering!

See Committee Responsibilities Here.

Membership – contactAlison Schmitz (C)
open – please volunteer
Roads & DocksDavid Roselle (C)
Roadsidesopen – please volunteer
Abandoned VehiclesMark Sims (C)
Angela Spenceley
AuctionMercedes Blosser
Susan Bubb
TechnologyJason Schmitz (C)
Tim Lundin
BeautificationDebbie White (C)
Kelsey Thomas
BeachDebbie White
Rachael Ackley
Pam Mange
Government LiaisonDavid Roselle (C)
Joanne Bohr
Waste ManagementChuck Gidley (C)
NominatingDavid Roselle
Mark Sims
John Black
AuditingJohn Black
Christine Black
SecurityRob Smack